Home › Wheel loaders › Bobcat

Bobcat L255

Configuration: Large wheel loader, cab, Power Shift 4F/3R; EPA Tier 4 diesel; NA 2026 spec book

16 sourced values · Sources: 2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25

Check trailer fitDownload CSV

Dimension diagram

A B C D E F Side viewFront view Schematic, not to scale
AOverall length≈ 7,805 mm
BOverall height≈ 3,310 mm
CWheelbase≈ 3,048 mm
DGround clearance≈ 432 mm
EOverall width≈ 2,741 mm
FTrack gauge / tread≈ 2,040 mm

Weights

SpecValueSource
Operating weight≈ 14,017 kg
Published: 30,903 lb
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25

Dimensions

SpecValueSource
Overall length≈ 7,805 mm
Published: 307.3 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Length with standard bucket; without attachment 256.6 in.
Overall width≈ 2,741 mm
Published: 107.9 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Width with bucket; width over tires 101.0 in.
Overall height≈ 3,310 mm
Published: 130.3 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Height with operator cab.
Wheelbase≈ 3,048 mm
Published: 120 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Track gauge / tread≈ 2,040 mm
Published: 80.3 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Wheel tread.
Ground clearance≈ 432 mm
Published: 17 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Turning radius≈ 5,507 mm
Published: 216.8 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Printed 'Turning Radius Outside'; inside turning radius with bucket printed 240.3 in. (book values as printed).

Undercarriage / tires

SpecValueSource
Undercarriage typeWheeled, articulated
Published: Wheeled, articulated
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Articulation angle 40°.
Number of axlesNot captured—
Wheels (count)Not captured—
Tire size20.5R25(L3)
Published: 20.5R25(L3)
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
As printed.

Ground pressure

SpecValueSource
Ground pressureNot captured—

Axle loads

SpecValueSource
Axle load, front (unladen/operating)Not captured—
Axle load, rear (unladen/operating)Not captured—

Engine

SpecValueSource
Engine modelNot published2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Not published in the 2026 full-line spec book (product page not retrievable: bot-check/captcha).
Net powerNot published2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Not published in the 2026 full-line spec book (product page not retrievable: bot-check/captcha).
Gross power≈ 128 kW
⚠ The manufacturer does not state the rating standard (gross or net). Filed as gross power; compare with care.
Published: 172 hp
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Printed 'Engine Power' 172.0 hp (128.2 kW), EPA Tier 4 diesel; rating standard (gross/net) not stated.
DisplacementNot captured—
Rated speedNot captured—

Hydraulics

SpecValueSource
Pump / aux flow≈ 155 L/min
Published: 40.9 gpm
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Hydraulic system – main pump max. flow rate 40.9 gpm (154.8 L/min.); 3rd spool max. flow 40.9 gpm (154.8 L/min.).
System / relief pressure≈ 26.5 MPa
Published: 3,844 psi
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Hydraulic system – main pump pressure (265 bar); 3rd spool pressure 4351 psi (299 bar).

Performance

SpecValueSource
Max travel speed≈ 37.5 km/h
Published: 23.3 mph
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Max. travel speed forward; reverse 14.9 mph.
Bucket capacityNot published2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Bucket capacity range printed 3.5-5.0 yd3 (2.6-3.8 m3); single value not stated.
Tipping load≈ 11,267 kg
Published: 24,839 lb
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Tipping capacity with bucket, straight; articulated 21,894 lb. Rated operating capacity (not a wheel-loader display field): 12,420 lb., ROC with bucket, straight; articulated 10,947 lb.; with forks straight 7577 lb., articulated 6582 lb.
Breakout / digging forceNot captured—
Dump height / clearanceNot captured—
Lift / hinge-pin height≈ 3,848 mm
Published: 151.5 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Height to bucket hinge pin.

Similar models

BrandModelOperating weight
Case651G14,058 kg
VolvoL70H14,090 kg
Caterpillar93014,117 kg
DevelonDL250-7P13,847 kg
John Deere544 P-Tier13,844 kg
HD HyundaiHL940A≈ 13,601 kg

Compare side by side with Case 651G and Volvo L70H