Home › Wheel loaders › Bobcat

Bobcat L285

Configuration: Large wheel loader, cab, Power Shift 4F/3R; EPA Tier 4 diesel; NA 2026 spec book

16 sourced values · Sources: 2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25

Check trailer fitDownload CSV

Dimension diagram

A B C D E F Side viewFront view Schematic, not to scale
AOverall length≈ 8,001 mm
BOverall height≈ 3,358 mm
CWheelbase≈ 3,048 mm
DGround clearance≈ 432 mm
EOverall width≈ 2,741 mm
FTrack gauge / tread≈ 2,040 mm

Weights

SpecValueSource
Operating weight≈ 15,643 kg
Published: 34,487 lb
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25

Dimensions

SpecValueSource
Overall length≈ 8,001 mm
Published: 315 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Length with standard bucket; without attachment 260.6 in.
Overall width≈ 2,741 mm
Published: 107.9 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Width with bucket; width over tires 103.9 in.
Overall height≈ 3,358 mm
Published: 132.2 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Height with operator cab.
Wheelbase≈ 3,048 mm
Published: 120 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Track gauge / tread≈ 2,040 mm
Published: 80.3 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Wheel tread.
Ground clearance≈ 432 mm
Published: 17 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Turning radius≈ 5,509 mm
Published: 216.9 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Printed 'Turning Radius Outside'; inside turning radius with bucket printed 237.3 in. (book values as printed).

Undercarriage / tires

SpecValueSource
Undercarriage typeWheeled, articulated
Published: Wheeled, articulated
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Articulation angle 40°.
Number of axlesNot captured—
Wheels (count)Not captured—
Tire size20.5R25(L3)
Published: 20.5R25(L3)
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
As printed.

Ground pressure

SpecValueSource
Ground pressureNot captured—

Axle loads

SpecValueSource
Axle load, front (unladen/operating)Not captured—
Axle load, rear (unladen/operating)Not captured—

Engine

SpecValueSource
Engine modelNot published2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Not published in the 2026 full-line spec book (product page not retrievable: bot-check/captcha).
Net powerNot published2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Not published in the 2026 full-line spec book (product page not retrievable: bot-check/captcha).
Gross power≈ 141 kW
⚠ The manufacturer does not state the rating standard (gross or net). Filed as gross power; compare with care.
Published: 189 hp
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Printed 'Engine Power' 189.0 hp (140.9 kW), EPA Tier 4 diesel; rating standard (gross/net) not stated.
DisplacementNot captured—
Rated speedNot captured—

Hydraulics

SpecValueSource
Pump / aux flow≈ 246 L/min
Published: 64.9 gpm
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Hydraulic system – main pump max. flow rate 64.9 gpm (245.6 L/min.); 3rd spool max. flow 66.0 gpm (249.8 L/min.).
System / relief pressure≈ 26.5 MPa
Published: 3,844 psi
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Hydraulic system – main pump pressure (265 bar); 3rd spool pressure 4351 psi (299 bar).

Performance

SpecValueSource
Max travel speed≈ 35.6 km/h
Published: 22.1 mph
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Max. travel speed forward; reverse 15.0 mph.
Bucket capacityNot published2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Bucket capacity range printed 3.5-5.5 yd3 (2.6-4.2 m3); single value not stated.
Tipping load≈ 12,412 kg
Published: 27,364 lb
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Tipping capacity with bucket, straight; articulated 24,121 lb. Rated operating capacity (not a wheel-loader display field): 13,682 lb., ROC with bucket, straight; articulated 12,061 lb.; with forks straight 8251 lb., articulated 7170 lb.
Breakout / digging forceNot captured—
Dump height / clearanceNot captured—
Lift / hinge-pin height≈ 3,950 mm
Published: 155.5 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Height to bucket hinge pin.

Similar models

BrandModelOperating weight
DevelonDL280-715,672 kg
HitachiZW180PL-715,540 kg
John Deere624 P-Tier15,747 kg
KomatsuWA320-815,480 kg
LiebherrL 546≈ 15,411 kg
HD HyundaiHL955A16,098 kg

Compare side by side with Develon DL280-7 and Hitachi ZW180PL-7