Home › Wheel loaders › Bobcat

Bobcat L205

Configuration: Large wheel loader, cab, Hydrostatic 4F/3R; EPA Tier 4 diesel; NA 2026 spec book

16 sourced values · Sources: 2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25

Check trailer fitDownload CSV

Dimension diagram

A B C D E F Side viewFront view Schematic, not to scale
AOverall length≈ 7,374 mm
BOverall height≈ 3,310 mm
CWheelbase≈ 2,979 mm
DGround clearance≈ 432 mm
EOverall width≈ 2,550 mm
FTrack gauge / tread≈ 1,928 mm

Weights

SpecValueSource
Operating weight≈ 12,371 kg
Published: 27,274 lb
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25

Dimensions

SpecValueSource
Overall length≈ 7,374 mm
Published: 290.3 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Length with standard bucket; without attachment 249.6 in.
Overall width≈ 2,550 mm
Published: 100.4 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Width with bucket; width over tires 99.6 in.
Overall height≈ 3,310 mm
Published: 130.3 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Height with operator cab.
Wheelbase≈ 2,979 mm
Published: 117.3 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Track gauge / tread≈ 1,928 mm
Published: 75.9 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Wheel tread.
Ground clearance≈ 432 mm
Published: 17 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Turning radius≈ 5,364 mm
Published: 211.2 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Printed 'Turning Radius Outside'; inside turning radius with bucket printed 231.2 in. (book values as printed).

Undercarriage / tires

SpecValueSource
Undercarriage typeWheeled, articulated
Published: Wheeled, articulated
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Articulation angle 40°.
Number of axlesNot captured—
Wheels (count)Not captured—
Tire size20.5R25(L3)
Published: 20.5R25(L3)
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
As printed.

Ground pressure

SpecValueSource
Ground pressureNot captured—

Axle loads

SpecValueSource
Axle load, front (unladen/operating)Not captured—
Axle load, rear (unladen/operating)Not captured—

Engine

SpecValueSource
Engine modelNot published2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Not published in the 2026 full-line spec book (product page not retrievable: bot-check/captcha).
Net powerNot published2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Not published in the 2026 full-line spec book (product page not retrievable: bot-check/captcha).
Gross power≈ 106 kW
⚠ The manufacturer does not state the rating standard (gross or net). Filed as gross power; compare with care.
Published: 142 hp
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Printed 'Engine Power' 142.0 hp (105.8 kW), EPA Tier 4 diesel; rating standard (gross/net) not stated.
DisplacementNot captured—
Rated speedNot captured—

Hydraulics

SpecValueSource
Pump / aux flow≈ 155 L/min
Published: 40.9 gpm
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Hydraulic system – main pump max. flow rate 40.9 gpm (154.8 L/min.); 3rd spool max. flow 40.9 gpm (154.8 L/min.).
System / relief pressure≈ 26.5 MPa
Published: 3,843 psi
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Hydraulic system – main pump pressure (264 bar); 3rd spool pressure 4351 psi (299 bar).

Performance

SpecValueSource
Max travel speed≈ 38 km/h
Published: 23.6 mph
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Max. travel speed forward; reverse 12.4 mph.
Bucket capacityNot published2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Bucket capacity range printed 2.5-4.0 yd3 (1.9-3.0 m3); single value not stated.
Tipping load≈ 10,464 kg
Published: 23,070 lb
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Tipping capacity with bucket, straight; articulated 20,370 lb. Rated operating capacity (not a wheel-loader display field): 11,535 lb., ROC with bucket, straight; articulated 10,185 lb.; with forks straight 6754 lb., articulated 5874 lb.
Breakout / digging forceNot captured—
Dump height / clearanceNot captured—
Lift / hinge-pin height≈ 3,734 mm
Published: 147 in
2026 Bobcat Full-Line Equipment Specifications (B-1000 (08/26), North America), large wheel loaders table (p. 13), linked from bobcat.com/na/en/buying-tools/product-brochures. Retrieved 2026-10-25
Height to bucket hinge pin.

Similar models

BrandModelOperating weight
VolvoL60H12,100 kg
Caterpillar92612,688 kg
DevelonDL200-712,047 kg
Case621G12,743 kg
KomatsuWA270-812,880 kg
HitachiZW160-713,000 kg

Compare side by side with Volvo L60H and Caterpillar 926